Voyager Transportation Solutions

2.8 Stars out of 5

voyager

As the world becomes increasingly congested, it has become more difficult and expensive for companies to ship products. To avoid this costly and time-consuming process, many businesses have turned to shipping services such as Voyager Transport Solutions. With Voyager transport solutions car shipping, businesses can quickly and easily send their products overseas without having to worry about customs or delivery delays. Voyager Transport Solutions offers a variety of car shipping options that are tailored specifically for your business needs. We offer both domestic and international car shipping services, so you can choose the option that best suits your needs. Our team of experts is available 24/7 to help you with every step of the car shipment process!

23924 2ND STREET APT 8
HAYWARD, CA 94541

USDOT#: 3828653
MC#: MC-1388031

Safer Web – Company Snapshot

15 reviews on “Voyager Transportation Solutions”

    Very disappointed in this experience. I signed a contract for 750. I paid 200 deposit and the contract said I’d only pay the driver 550 upon delivery. Now they are saying it will be 900 to the driver. That’s 350 more that I signed the contract for. I asked for a refund and now they are not responding. Do not use this company or send them any money. Noah the man I spoke to was kind and trying to help but the supervisor is now not responding after I asked for a refund.

    by Tawny
    on December 2, 2022 at 1:56 pm


    Reply

    We had a problem with the first arrangement and had to stay another day in Bradenton, Florida because the original truck broke down. However, Rick Johnson of Voyager made arrangements immediately for the very next morning with another company toTransport our 40 ft Heritage Glen RV to Indiana from Bradenton and the man we worked with from there was very friendly and professional. We would use Rick from Voyager again to find us a transport company.
    We did have to pay an extra 150.00 after the original 400.00 deposit but it was understandable because the new company was coming another 400 miles. The total cost was $2100.00.

    by Heather Franscoviak
    on December 2, 2022 at 9:59 am


    Reply

    Ongoing issue: this was the text messages between “Rick Johnson” and I on Nov 28 until today: You lied to me again, I demand that you refund my $100.00 deposit. I’m not interested in who you have to speak with and when you told me that when I remove my comments you will refund my deposit, you violated my civil rights. You entered an agreement under false pretenses, you failed to provide the service that I provided a deposit for, you cost me additional money in doing so and you think that I shouldn’t comment about what happened? Return my deposit and walk away, there is nothing else to do. Not answering my calls is not helping this situation and who ever “Rob Davis” is that hung up on me, I don’t wish to speak with again.
    Rick: i can ishues you a voucher of $100 you can use on another shipment.
    My response : I demand my money!!
    Rick: just delete the review sir, will refund you.
    My response: You will refund me without delay!! Do you think you’re making this situation better or worse?
    Rick: Sir i am making this better, I can issue you a voucher of $100, You can use on your another shipment whenever you need.
    My reply: Send me my money, I didn’t send you a voucher and I don’t wish to use your service. Refund my deposit !!
    Rick: Please delete the review.
    My reply: You cannot restrict free speech it is a constitutional right that you are violating by holding my deposit hostage. You breached the contact of transporting my vehicle and now your trying to keep my deposit and violate my rights, just send my money to me.
    Rick: Ok
    My response: I will be reviewing my Zelle account for the transfer.

    This is the text transfer for today 49ers. later.

    I have reviewed my account and have not found my deposit refund.

    The deposit has not been returned and there has been no further response from Rick, this deceitful, unethical and irresponsible business practice must be exposed and stopped. My vehicle was picked up by another carrier and delivered promptly. It is now a week and a day since I sent my deposit to Rick at voyager transportation solutions via Zelle and my vehicle was not transported, and my deposit has not been returned. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    by Vernon Pagson
    on December 1, 2022 at 11:28 am


    Reply

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! This is a scam!!
    REF: Contract # 30414100-VT, on 11/23/2022 I entered a contractual agreement with Voyager Transportation Solutions via ” Rick Johnson ” to have a vehicle transported from Tampa, Fl to New Orleans, For the tariff of $400.00 ($100.00 to be a deposit to ensure the transport), I sent the deposit via CHASE/ZELLE to PARVINDER to complete my contract obligation. I was assured by Rick that my vehicle would be picked up by 11/25/2022, transported and delivered. Today is 11/28/2022 and I have not received any driver information nor confirmation that my vehicle has been picked up. I have spoken to Rick several times since 11/25/2022 and each time I’ve spoken to him he has not had a driver arranged, additionally, he has claimed that he had a driver scheduled at a higher rate (first it was 50 dollars now its 100 dollars) One or two occasions of speaking with he has offered to refund my deposit but also asked that I give him more time to get a driver. My position is that you entered a contract in good faith and have not fulfilled your end of the agreement which constitutes a breach of contract, any cost incurred above the agreement is not my responsibility and therefore should not delay my shipment. I am now having to contract a different carrier to transport my vehicle
    (Lexus) and subsequently try to get my deposit back from Voyager. when I call the phone number on the webpage it went back to Rick Johnson’s voicemail. I will begin being charged storage fees starting tomorrow @ $40.00 per day because of this scam.

    by Vernon Pagson
    on November 28, 2022 at 1:53 pm


    Reply

    I recently bought a Jeep Liberty online through Craigslist. I needed it transported from Richland, Wa. to Sandpoint, Id. within 2 days. I contacted several vehicle transporters who told me it couldn’t be done. Rob told me he could get the Jeep picked up and delivered for $300. We had a couple of hiccups because another transport company was playing games and jacking the price for the load up. Once I contacted the other company and had them remove their post from the board it was clear sailing from there and Rob had a truck there to pick up the Jeep within 4 hours. Rob Davis rocks! He is professional, polite, friendly, patient, and will go above and beyond for you. I highly recommend Voyager Transportation Solutions for your vehicle transportation needs and I have shared their information with others I know who occasionally need cars shipped.

    by Betty L Hamann
    on November 11, 2022 at 5:21 pm


    Reply

      Best transport company. I hire them to do the transportation for my ford Mustang from CA to FL, initially I face some problems because of some other companies but at the end Alex gave me a good solution and got this job done. I really appreciate the help and they are so professional and try to help the customers at any cost. I will definitely recommend them to others as well.

      by Debra
      on November 16, 2022 at 2:24 pm


      Reply

    This is horrible company and I should have listened to Sebastine’s comment! They have zero follow up and communication skills. They never once reached out to update me, and instead blocked my number when I tried to contact them for an update because it was 5 days past my shipping date. They even blocked me from leaving a review. Be very skeptical, other companies don’t ask for an upfront deposit.

    by Sawyer
    on November 9, 2022 at 7:41 pm


    Reply

      Rob ended up pulling through, though it was after my desired shipping date, he got the job done for cheaper than the rest of the competition and I was happy about that.

      by Sawyer
      on November 11, 2022 at 5:28 pm


      Reply

    The previous review has been resolved by the company owner Rob. He was wonderful to work with and has addressed all my concerns.

    by Elizabeth long
    on November 3, 2022 at 12:19 am


    Reply

    Matthew Horn wrote down my number wrong in the contract during the signing with him on the phone he was told three times to change it. I received an email from him the next day saying they had tried to call me and couldn’t get ahold of me and was not sure when they could pick up my trailer. He then quoted me double the initial cost cause he sent me an email the next morning saying he couldn’t get me to reserve the first driver. Then why couldn’t he send me an email to call him while he had that driver. Then spoke with him yesterday. He could not give us an exact date for pickup. Today I called and he became nasty with me and went around in circles when I asked for the contract to be canceled. I told him he could keep the half the deposit per the contract and he kept going in circles. And was trying to pull bait and switch then he told me he was pissed at me and that is not how you talk to a customer. Then he kept saying I could get a driver if I wanted to pay double than the contract I signed. He is shady and would not listen when all I want was to cancel the contract and recieve back half the deposit and should never have been talked to that way. Do it ever go with his business ever. It through voyager transportation solutions. The delivery was supposed to be for a horse trailer quoted around 1600 and then the only people he could find were 2500-5000 bait and switch at its finest.

    by Elizabeth Long
    on October 29, 2022 at 3:44 pm


    Reply

    Shipped my Suv from Fremont Ca to Denver Colorado without any delay. Rick is very professional and reliable. Had some issue with the driver, but he found a new driver on the next day. Thanks Voyager

    by Andrei
    on October 21, 2022 at 11:22 pm


    Reply

    Used these guys to broker my car delivery halfway across the country. It ended up being picked up the very next day and delivered only a few days later, exactly in the condition I left it. Process was easy, and despite a minor weather delay at the very end (these things happen, complainers!) the car was at my place at the morning after the preliminary ETA. I was very nervous about having my car shipped for the first time in my life and it turned out I had nothing to worry about.

    On top of that, it was barely a grand to send it across 6 states! That’s a really good value considering the time, work and hotel fees i saved.

    by john d
    on October 14, 2022 at 9:20 am


    Reply

    voyager transportation solutions provided smooth customer service and connected me to a nice driver who went above and beyond to deliver my car to a location I preferred and voyager transportation solutions called to make sure my car was transported safely. I highly recommend them

    by rick j
    on October 11, 2022 at 1:55 pm


    Reply

    Terrible company! Scammed me $200 and never delivered my vehicle. Do not sign their dubious contract.

    by Sebastine
    on August 15, 2022 at 5:41 pm


    Reply

      I had the same experience…I tired everything on my end to reason, but Rob and his company were full of lip service and 0 follow up. Ended up forfeiting my refund because I went to another shipping company who treated me with respect.

      by Sawyer
      on November 9, 2022 at 7:43 pm


      Reply

Leave a Review & 1-5 Star Rating

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Please include details such as:
Vehicle
Shipping origin and destination
Price quoted
Price charged
Representative name(s)